My Chick-y Footprints

traveller wanna-fly

Hari Malaysia

The Malaysian embassy celebrated Hari Malaysia on 28th September. Thanks to Aidil, another Malaysian student this year, who told me about it. I decided to go despite knowing from Koo that the food last year wasn’t good. Truth to be told, we went there just for the food since there wasn’t going to be any speeches or performance or anything whatsoever. So, if the food was disappointing, then there wasn’t any point in going. Anyway, one will never find out if one wasn’t there.

马来西亚使馆在9月28日庆祝‘马来西亚日’。庆幸今年另一位的马来西亚同学Aidil告诉我,不然我就错过了。虽然听伟端说去年没什么好吃的,我还是决定去看看。所真的,我们去都是为了吃,反正没有致词或是特别节目之类的。所以,如果去到那里,但食物令人失望的话,真的会是白走一趟。但始终,没去就不知道结果。

This year, we had satay (!!), and rendang (!!) and teh tarik (!!) and some others which I can’t remember. But with just these three, I was satisfied, you can’t get every Malaysian food you dream about.

报告今年,我们有satay (!!), and rendang (!!)和 teh tarik (!!),还有其他一些不记得了。但有这三样,我也满足了。
The place was really crowded with people, but I doubt that half of them were Malaysian. I think they’re most probably friends of the ambassador and what not…

当天晚上真的人山人海,但是差不多一半的人应该不是马来西亚人。他们大概是大使的朋友之类的。。。

Satay!!! of course it doesn’t tastes exactly like our delicious satay back home, but it was good =)

Satay!!! 当然味道一定不如本土的啦,但是对于我们还是一级棒!

Our unique teh tarik (pulled tea) technique. I requested for the pak cik to repeat it again for me to take this picture. So nice of him =)

我们独特的teh tarik (拉茶)。我还特别请求ah pek在拉一次让我拍照。真是好人 =)

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2012 by in Food and tagged , , , , .